General Federation of Women's Clubs

P.O. Box 99 - Sylvania Georgia 30467      syljrwc@yahoo.com

Follow us on Facebook!

 

Current 

Projects

 

GFWC Sylvania Junior Woman's Club

Making a difference

 

The GFWC Sylvania Junior Woman's Club

was chartered in November 1968

and the first meeting was held

on November 14, 1968.

 

The Objectives are services to the community

by providing education, civic, and cultural activities

and fellowship of the members.

 

The GFWC Sylvania Junior Woman's Club is a member of the

General Federation of Women's Clubs (GFWC)

and

GFWC Georgia Federation of Women's Clubs

 (GaFWC - Georgia Federation of Women's Clubs)

 

Our Club is also a part of the

GFWC Georgia First District

 

Our major projects are:

 

Miss Screven County Livestock Festival Queen Pageant

Saturday, March 19, 2016

7:00 p.m.

 

Grandparents Day at Syl-View

Sunday, September 13, 2015

 

Wild About Screven Festival

(formerly Sampler Arts and Crafts Festival)

(held the 3rd Saturday in September)

September 19, 2015

Vendor Application

 

Coming Soon

Amateur Photography Contest Application

Dog Show Application

 

Soup Kitchen

Saturday, June 6, 2015

(with Queensborough Bank)

Saturday, October 31, 2015

 

All members are part of a committee:

Arts

Conservation

Education

Home Life

International Outreach

Public Issues

 

GFWC

 Georgia

GFWC Georgia First District
GFWC Georgia Junior Conference
GFWC
Tallulah Falls School

Refrigerator 

Page

2015-2016

Officers

President

Jessica Hall

1st Vice President

Dale Reddick

2nd Vice President

Becky Potter

Secretary

Terri Sasser

Treasurer

 Kathryn Youles

 

Next Regular Meeting

Thursday, August 20 at 7:00 pm

Place:  F&M Branch Bank Boardroom

Program:  Conservation

If you need a babysitter please let Dale know the Tuesday before the meeting so that she can arrange for one to be there.

(Monthly resources list links)

 

2015 Meeting dates:

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Thursday, May 21, 2015

There is no meeting in June or July

Thursday, August 21, 2015

Thursday, September 18, 2015

Thursday, October 16, 2015

Thursday, November 20, 2015

There is no meeting in December

Thursday, January 15, 2016

 

 
   

 

Next Board Meeting

Thursday, August 6 at 7:00 pm

at the F& M Branch Bank Board Room

 

Board Meeting Dates for this Club Year

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Thursday, April 2, 2015

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

Thursday, August 6, 2015

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Thursday, October 2, 2015

Thursday, November 6, 2015

Thursday, December 5, 2015

Thursday, January 8, 2016

(rescheduled from January 1)

 

 

 

[Return to Top]

 

Motto:
Wisdom, Justice, Moderation
[Return to Top]

Contact information:
Sylvania Junior Woman's Club

P.O. Box 99

Sylvania, GA 30467

 

 

 
 

 

 

WILD About Screven

Saturday,

September 19, 2015

 

Vendor Application

 

Coming Soon

Amateur Photography Contest Application

Dog Show

Application

Meeting

Information